Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini

CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini®
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Review 1 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect case
Date:June 21, 2014
By Amos
from Greenville, S. C.
Function:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When first received I was disappointed in that it was made the same as another company's cases. After examining and using the case I realized it was more to Levenger's quality standards and am completely satisfied with the case. Once again Levenger has a product that satisfies me and that is not easy. Thanks Levenger."
Gender: Male
Uses this product for: Everyday Home
Age: 65 - 74
Occupation: Government/Military
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Survived stupidity
Date:June 5, 2014
By Classygranny
from Iowa
Function:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I accidently left my I-pad mini on the truck of my car and headed to work via a gravel road. Needless to say, the I-pad blew off and tumbled to the road. After a good samaritan turned it in to the Sheriff, I retreived it and other than a little scuff on a corner of the case, the I-pad was in perfect condition! This case saved my I-pad!"
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Business and Financial Operations
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
Date:March 23, 2014
By Alexis
from Kansas
Function:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This case is not typical Levenger quality. Within 72 hours the leather closing tab on this case had worn through. The case also does not stay open when used in the hand held position with your hand through the elastic loop. I am very disappointed in this product and will be returning."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Education
Response from Levenger:By Michelle White, CSRLevengerApril 1, 2014
Your time is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your review of our CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini with us. Your issues concerning the quality have been escalated to our product development team for review. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. Our records indicate that a FedEx prepaid label will be emailed to you shortly. Keeping our customers happy is very important to us. If you have any additional concerns, please contact us at our customer service center at 1-800-545-0242.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini®
Date:January 25, 2014
By Laurelcw
from Cassopolis, MI
Function:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I looked weeks for the perfect protective case for my new mini iPad. This is it, sleek, professional looking, and easily slips into my computer bag or purse. The snug fit and hard corners definitely protect and the cover snaps shut tight enough to put the iPad to sleep. I have demo'd and recommended it to several others at the law firm where I work, and I've only had it for a week!"
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Marketing/Sales
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice
Date:January 19, 2014
By Naturally
from Rockwood, TN
Function:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Protects my Ipad and looks really stylish"
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Executive/Management
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Date:January 11, 2014
By SDAztecsAlumnus
from San Diego, CA
Function:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a well made cover for my mini iPad. The look and feel are classic with nice overstitching. The elastic strap is handy. Case closes securely and engages the sleep feature if the iPad as expected."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Home
Age: 45 - 54
Occupation: Executive/Management
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive and Functional
Date:September 14, 2013
By Puye
from Albuquerque, NM
Function:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The case is very attractive and well made. It is also easy to use, although the change to an easel is not as easy to understand from the directions--but I got there. For the quality and usefulness, the price is very reasonable."
Gender: Male
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 75+
Occupation: Legal
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than my Otterbox
Date:August 6, 2013
By levengal
from upstate New York
Function:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a die-hard Otterbox fan as it's saved my iPhone from many a mishap. So I bought the Otterbox Defender for my iPad mini, but it was just so clunky and ugly. After living with it for half a year, I saw the CEO Hybrid at the Chicago Levenger store and bought it on the spot. The BEST electronic case I've owned! Very elegant and beautifully tailored for the price, extremely versatile, and it's just as protective of my iPad mini as that bulky plastic case I used before. Now when I use my mini, it's a much more tactile experience -- and a lot easier to hold thanks to the built in soft strap in the Hybrid. An excellent purchase if you want protection and style."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 45 - 54
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent iPad mini case
Date:April 6, 2013
By DAHPhilly
from Philadelphia
Function:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Despite mediocre reviews, I bought this case for my iPad Mini because of its construction and materials, and because of the high quality of past Levenger products. I was very pleasantly surprised when I slipped in my Mini. The leather is attractive and reasonably priced; other genuine leather cases cost at least $100. It is a snug fit, which protects nicely against drops, but it is easy to remove or to reposition the Mini for typing. It puts the Mini to sleep when closed (it gently "snaps" shut, so no need for the Apple cover (saves $40). The only flaw is a missing stylus holder, but I was able to attach a Double Barrel Pen Clip to the elastic strap to hold my stylus/pen combo."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Response from Levenger:By Rivera, P&C SupervisorLevengerApril 26, 2013
What a great way to combine tools to make your perfect case! This is a great suggestion as well; thank you for your feedback.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix777
Boston
Great Buy!
Posted June 8, 2013
I wanted a case that not only looked good but was functional. I initially thought I had made a mistake because the leather was hard and the cover didn't close well. The more you use it the better it becomes. The case closes and locks well and the IPAD mini fits snug. I love this case because
It protects the IPAD and it opens nicely to get to the IPAD. It was worth the price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rich Looking Leather Cover
Date:January 30, 2013
By duffsmom
from Montana
Function:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Despite the fact I read a negative review of this iPad mini cover, I wanted to try it as I love Levenger products and have had good experiences with them.
This is true for this cover. The leather and stitching is high quality. The cover comes with a strap for holding it while reading. It stays closed and the sleep magnets work as promised.
My only suggestion would be a cover that folds out so you can use it standing in the landscape position.
I priced covers all over the net before making my choice and this was a very good value. Cheesy vinyl covers are going for $40 and the Levenger cover is high quality leather. A great buy and I recommend it."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Home
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely satisfied
Date:January 27, 2013
By Happyasaclam
from Stamford CT
"I absolutely love this product. It functions perfectly, is nice and slim and looks beautiful.
After reading the reviews, I was somewhat skeptical. However, nothing negative I have read has been the "case" with my purchase.
It has been a little over 2 weeks now and I have traveled with it and use it daily. I have no trouble closing the case. There is no force or adjustment necessary.
As I understand it, the elastic band is to secure the front cover when folding it all the way back.
Also, I can easily insert and remove the iPad mini from the case when necessary. As I mentioned I have traveled with it.
Again, the case is great and I highly recommend it.
I watched this video when I received it. Maybe that helped me:
http://vimeo.com/53531838
Happy shopping :)"
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 35 - 44
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are better options
Date:January 13, 2013
By llamamom
from Fort Collins, CO
Function:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Love the quality of the leather, however, having to rely on a lightweight elastic cord to keep the case closed is a bit lame. A tiny bit of better thought to the engineering would have elevated this product to normal Levenger standards. Debating whether to send it back. Normally love Levenger products, but this one is not up to their standards."
Gender: Female
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 55 - 64
Occupation: Healthcare
Response from Levenger:By Chris Thurston, CSR IILevengerJanuary 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the CEO Hybrid for the iPad Mini does not suit your needs. From my understanding the strap on the inside is to help you hold the iPad when it’s open, & in use. It is not intended to hold the case close. We Really appreciate customers like you that assist us in making our products better. I will forward your comments on to our Product Development & Design Team for further review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CEO Hybrid for iPad Mini
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor design
Date:December 31, 2012
By AlbertB
from Somerset, NJ
Function:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"very poor design, it just won't stay closed. soon as I find the box its going back. The first time I have had to do so from Levenger"
Gender: Male
Uses this product for: Everyday Work
Age: 45 - 54
Occupation: Computer, IT or Statistical
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Levenger:By Chris Thurston, CSR IILevengerJanuary 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the Ceo Hybrid for the iPad Mini did not work out for your needs. It’s feedback from customers like you that help us to make our products better. I will send you a direct email to let you know how we can handle this for you. I will also forward you comments on to our Product Development & Design Team.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CSTR
St. Louis, MO
Love it!
Posted January 9, 2013
I was worried the cover wouldn't stay closed at first look of the design. Then I discovered the stretchy band that holds it together. Made all the difference so it doesn't pop open in my bag & run down the battery! I just hope it stays securely attached after frequent use, it's a very small but important design element. The palm strap is wonderful & extra deep grooves on cover keep it from slipping when upright as most covers do.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)